LitBirthdays July 22, 2010

 Tweet us today with author birthdays!

===============================

July 22

kokia Kokia (Akiko Yoshida 吉田亜紀子) (b. 1976) – Japanese singer/songwriter

Read about Kokia and watch her music videos here

Read the Kokia discography on Wikipedia

Watch Kokia sing “Dandelion”

“Dandelion” Lyrics (JpopAsia)

Let’s make the whole world bloom with flowers of light
Floating on dandelion fluff
A single seed from parts unknown
Became a flower blooming in our town

Small kindnesses and sympathy
Land in someone’s heart
Budding and blooming
And bearing fruit

Shall I become the wind?
I want this love to reach your town
Shall I become the wind?
I want to cross the ocean to give you my love

There are no borders for the migratory bird
Traveling the world from country to country

Looking down from up in the sky
The ground spreads out below
Just one Earth
The family of the blue planet

Shall I become a bird?
From the sky all worries look small
Shall I ask the birds?
Is our planet still beautiful?
I’ll become a bird…

Ah, I’d almost forgotten this unforced smile
Ah, we look the same, but everyone is different
I’m, I’m looking for the reason I’m here…

Shall I become the wind?
I want this love to reach your town
Shall I become the wind?
I want to cross the ocean to give you my love
I’ll entrust it to the wind!
Take our love
Let’s become the wind!
Let’s make flowers bloom in everyone’s heart
Let’s become the wind


Emma Lazarus

Emma Lazarus (b. 1849) – U.S. poet

See LitBirthdays for July 22, 2009

===================

About litbirthdays

researching author birthdays
This entry was posted in famous birthdays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

